17 June 2005

Multi-National Corps-Iraq Commanding General, LTG John R. Vines addresses the Soldiers of the 617th Military Police Company, 503rd MP Battalion, 18th MP Brigade, Mannheim, Germany, during an awards ceremony at Camp Liberty June 16, 2005. The ceremony honored the actions of eight Soldiers whom thwarted a March 20, 2005, insurgent attack on a sustainment convoy. Awardees from left to right are: SSG Timothy Nein, SGT Leigh Ann Hester, SPC Jason Mike, SPC. Casey Cooper, SGT Dustin Morris, and SPC. Jesse Ordunez. Not present are SPC Ashley Pullen and SPC William Haynes II. Three Silver Stars, three Bronze Stars with (V) device, and two Army Commendation Medals with (V) device were awarded during the ceremony. Pic: SPC Jeremy D. Crisp

 Posted by Hello


Post a Comment

<< Home

Prev | List | Random | Next
Powered by RingSurf!
iopBlogs.com, The World's Blog Aggregator Blogwise - blog directory eXTReMe Tracker