28 April 2006

President Jalal Talabani addresses standing members of the Iraqi National Parliament during an acceptance speech. Talabani was re-elected president by the Iraqi National Parliaments Council of Representatives. Also chosen to lead the nations newfound government is the speaker of the COR Mahmoud al-Mashadani, and Khalid al-Attiya and Aref Tayfour as his deputies.
Pic: SSG Brent Williams


Post a Comment

<< Home

Prev | List | Random | Next
Powered by RingSurf!
iopBlogs.com, The World's Blog Aggregator Blogwise - blog directory eXTReMe Tracker